Congress 2009

Its been quite a while since I posted anything here.. I’ve been pretty busy lately, so I haven’t really had time for stuff like this.. But I thought I’d catch up a bit..

So Yeah.

Catching up

I thought I’d break this little hiatus with a quick post to share some photos from my trip to Pretoria last week.

What a rad week!

Basically, all the schools of architecture from around the country get together in the same city for a few days once a year. In the glorious name of architecture we attend guest lectures, meet new people, sleep in tents and party pretty hard! =P

This year was held in Pretoria, which I must admit, I was pretty surprised to discover is actually a REALLY beautiful city. I had always assumed it was pretty similar to Jo’burg, but its not at all. Definitely a place I’d love to visit again.

Road to PTA

We arrived a day early and explored Pretoria. I went out that night to a little restaurant/bar/club effort that I can’t remember the name of, and watched a couple bands play. Good start. The next day we did the typical tourist thing from a couple of really cool, low rider busses..

Busses

We drove around the city, and eventually stopped off at the union buildings which are so beautiful. I love being a tourist!

Union Building

Union Gardens

Their University is really pretty, kind of puts mine to shame.

Tuks

But more about that next time..

  1. No comments yet.
  1. No trackbacks yet.

Leave a Reply

