RAD!

Up till now I’ve been using Graphisoft Archicad for all my drawing and stuff, and for some reason I’ve always been super anti-Revit. I don’t know why really, suppose its just an aversion to things that are new and different..

But I saw a pretty insane Autodesk presentation the other day, and I’m seriously considering switching over.. Revit seems exponentially more powerful.. So I’m definately gonna give it a try, I just need time to learn the program..

So I’m probably going to try in the holidays in a month or so.

Also, Autodesk handed a pack of free student-version software, which I thought was just plain

RAD

  1. October 8, 2009 at 11:36 pm

    WHAT?!

    You got AutoDesk products for FREE?!?!?!
    I have 2010, but I didn’t get it for FREE! (well not from Autodesk.. at least ;))

    That application is super demanding… refuses to run smoothly on my near 3yr old VAIO

    I love TurboCAD

    • October 9, 2009 at 3:04 pm

      Yeah..
      They let you use it with a student license if you’re studying something relevant..
      So its pretty much just a marketing thing so that you’ll get used to the software and buy it when you’re actually practicing.

      You can sign up at http://www.autodesk.com/school.

  2. October 9, 2009 at 5:01 pm

    Woah! do you think they’ll accept if I’m studying ComSci and say I wanna do 3D Graphics and Animation?

  1. No trackbacks yet.

Leave a Reply

